Jacksonville Sports Day

ECHL: Jacksonville Icemen Announce 2019 Protected List

File Photo by nancy Beecher
JACKSONVILLE – The Jacksonville Icemen of the ECHL announced Monday their protected list of players.
The list of 21 players is comprised of six defensemen and 15 forwards. This is the first of a several-step process in which ECHL teams use to reserve the rights to ECHL contracted players for the 2019-20 season.
Players under an AHL contract are not eligible to be added to this list.  The Icemen have protected the following players:
Defensemen (6):  Dajon Mingo, Jack Glover, Hayden Shaw, Kayle Doetzel, Kyle Shapiro and Scott Dornbrock
Forwards (15):  Garrett Ladd, Cody Fowlie, Christophe Lalancette, Garet Hunt, Cameron Critchlow, David Broll ,Jake Randolph, Kris Newbury, Wacey Rabbit, Eli Lichtenwald,  Everett Clark, Colten Veloso, Shane Walsh,  Alexandre Goulet, and  Cristiano DiGiacinto

The ECHL also announced that teams must complete all Future Consideration trades by 3 p.m. ET on June 13 and that teams must submit their Season-Ending Roster by 3 p.m. ET on June 15.

Season-ending rosters may include up to 20 players.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *